Malacañang declares official Philippine holidays for 2012

On December 1, 2011, the Philippine government issued the list of declared regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holiday for the year 2012.

A. Regular Holidays
January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day
April 5 – Maundy Thursday
April 6 – Good Friday
April 9 (Monday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Tuesday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Tuesday) – Independence Day
August 27 (Last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
November 30 (Friday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Tuesday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Tuesday) – Rizal Day

B. Special (Non-Working) Days
January 23 (Monday) – Chinese New Year
August 21 (Tuesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Thursday) – All Saints Day
November 2 (Friday) – Additional special (non-working) day
December 31 (Monday) – Last Day of the Year
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Meanwhile, section 2 of the Proclamation no. 295 states that, “The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall.”

Enter your email address:



Powered by WordPress | All Premium Themes | Thanks to Navsari India, India News and Green Energy |