2011 PMPC Star Awards for TV winners

Here are the winners for the 25th PMPC Star Awards for TV announced at the Newport Performing Arts Theater Resorts World Manila, in Pasay City, which was hosted by Piolo Pascual and Shamcey Supsup last night, November 22, 2011.

Best Children Show: “Art Angel” (GMA-7)

Best Children Show Host: Tonipet Gaba and Roxanne Barcelo, “Art Angel” (GMA-7)

Best Educational Program: “Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza, “Matanglawin” (ABS-CBN)

Best Travel Show: “Trip Na Trip” (ABS-CBN)

Best Travel Show Host: Kat de Castro, Jason Gainza, Franzen Fajardo, and Kian Kazemi, “Trip Na Trip” (ABS-CBN)

Best Lifestyle Show: “Us Girls” (Studio 23)

Best Lifestyle Show Host: Angel Aquino, Iya Villania, and Cheska Garcia-Kramer, “Us Girls” (Studio 23)

Best Morning Show: “Umagang Kay Ganda” (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Host: Anthony Taberna, Bernadette Sembrano, Alex Santos, Donita Rose, Winnie Cordero, Iya Villania, Andrei Felix, and Venus Raj, “Umagang Kay Ganda” (ABS-CBN)

Best Youth-Oriented Show: “Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts” (GMA-7)

Best New Male TV Personality: Teejay Marquez and Derrick Monasterio, both for “Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts” (GMA-7)

Best New Female TV Personality: Jillian Ward, “Trudis Liit” (GMA-7)

Best Horror or Fantasy Program: “Wansapanataym” (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program: “The Bottomline with Boy Abunda” (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda, “The Bottomline” (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show: “Rated K” (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show Host: Korina Sanchez, “Rated K” (ABS-CBN)

Best Documentary Program: “I-Witness” (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Host: Kara David, Jay Taruc, Howie Severino, and Sandra Aguinaldo, “I-Witness” (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Special: “Pluma: Rizal, Ang Dakilang Manunulat” (GMA News TV)

Best Public Service Program: “Bitag” (UNTV 37)

Best Public Service Program Host: Atty. Presida Acosta, “Public Atorni” (TV5)

Best News Program: “24 Oras” (GMA-7)

Best Male Newscaster: Anthony Taberna, “Iba-Balita ni Anthony Taberna” (Studio 23)

Best Female Newscaster: Vicky Morales, “Saksi” (GMA-7)

Best Talent Search Program: “Talentadong Pinoy” (TV5) and “Showtime” (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Search Program Host: Luis Manzano and Billy Crawford, “Pilipinas Got Talent” (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show: “Panahon Ko ‘To!: Ang Game Show Ng Buhay Ko” (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show Host: Vic Sotto, “Who Wants To Be A Millionaire” (TV5)

Best Celebrity Talk Show: “Moments” (NET 25)

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Janice de Belen, “Spoon” (NET 25)

Best Showbiz-Oriented Show: “The Buzz” (ABS-CBN)

Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host: Luis Manzano, “E-Live” (ABS-CBN)

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Show Host: Cristy Fermin, “Paparazzi” (TV5)

Best Gag Show: “Bubble Gang” (GMA-7)

Best Variety Show: “Willing Willie” (TV5)

Best Musical Variety Show: “ASAP Rocks” (ABS-CBN)

Best Male TV Host: Allan K, “Eat Bulaga!” (GMA-7)

Best Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga, “ASAP Rocks” (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Mini-Series: “Agimat: Ang Mga Alamat ni Ramon Revilla Presents Kapitan Inggo” (ABS-CBN)

Best Daytime Drama Series: “Little Star” (GMA-7)

Best Comedy Show: “Pepito Manaloto” (GMA-7)

Best Comedy Actor: Ogie Alcasid, “Bubble Gang” (GMA-7)

Best Comedy Actress: Ai Ai delas Alas, “M3: Malay Mo Ma-develop” (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Anthology: “Untold Stories Mula Sa Face To Face” (TV5)

Best Primetime TV Series: “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin” (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actor: Enchong Dee, “Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK) “Parol” episode (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actress: Ai Ai delas Alas, “Maalaala Mo Kaya (MMK) “Krus” episode (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actor: Coco Martin, “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin” (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress: Gretchen Barretto: “Magkaribal” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Station: ABS-CBN

Special citations

Hall of Fame as Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host: Boy Abunda

Hall of Fame as Best Drama Anthology: “Maalaala Mo Kaya”

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award: Susan Roces

Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award: Jessica Soho

Longest-Running Musical Variety Show Award: “Superstar” (RPN-9), hosted by Nora Aunor

Master Star Builder Award: German “Kuya Germs” Moreno

Other special awards

Sexiest Celebrity of the Night (Female): Shamcey Supsup

Sexiest Celebrity of the Night (Male): Luis Manzano

Celebrity Skin of the Night: Aiko Melendez

Face of the Night (Male): Piolo Pascual

Face of the Night (Female): KC Concepcion

Star of the Night (Male): Coco Martin

Star of the Night (Female): Toni Gonzaga

Enter your email address:



Powered by WordPress | All Premium Themes | Thanks to Navsari India, India News and Green Energy |